It Will ALWAYS be the Year of Captain Tightpants

I decided to check out my WordPress stats, which was silly, since I haven’t had much time for blogging this year. But I am pleased and amused to report that the top search terms which led folks to this here blog are once again those classics: “Captain Tightpants” and “Fear of Drowning in a Car.”

resqme-yellow-keysFor those of you who share my dread of going anywhere near water while in a car, there’s this to offer you a false sense of safety. I keep it on my keychain, so I’ll know where to find it when the car hits the water and I begin to panic. Of course, I am a LOUSY swimmer, which is a large part of why I fear drowning in my car, so probably the ResqMe tool will be utterly useless. But not due to any design flaws on their part, my husband The Engineer informs me.

 

 

Now, for those of you who came here for a dose of Captain Tightpants, I offer you the following delights:

Serenity_Leaves_on_the_Wind_HC_cover

Serenity: Leaves on the Wind – a graphic novel by Zack Whedon!

 

firefly_clue_2014_3dbt_web

Firefly Clue. But it really only makes sense if JAYNE did it. Every time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And while it’s not Captain Tightpants, there’s always this. Yeah, he still cleans up pretty nice.

Comments

  1. Reblogged this on mrrobin86's Blog.

  2. I fear drowning in and out of a car. Not a fan of Firefly or Nathan Filion. Sorry.

  3. I want to play Firefly Clue. I’m curious if the rooms are with in the ship or are they locations “in Verse” like ports of call where the ship has landed. I do kind of love this idea. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Leave a Reply

