Jerks & Irks LVI: 7 Things I Hate About The Holidays

Those of you who did not spend twelve years in Catholic confinement and did not study theology with Mr. Regis Reft, please take note of #6 in Jordanna East’s Xmas blog. That is all.

journeyofjordannaeast

I’ll be honest. I have deep-seeded, therapy-requiring reasons for hating the holidays. Still, there are things that don’t help. Here are just a few I could think of off the top of my head.

  1. Any commercial featuring a sleek sedan adorned with a giant red bow. I’m looking at you Lexus. Let’s just say 0.0002% of the US population actually receives a shiny new Lexus as a Christmas present – that’s the percentage of those commercials I want to see. Of all the TV I watch, of all the commercials I see, only 0.0002% of them should be “luxury cars make great Christmas presents” commercials.
  2. Ugly-Sweater-Themed Everything. Parties. Casual Fridays at work. Doggie play dates. Holiday television commercials. It’s even bled into social media. And for the love of everything sacred and holy, there’s even an Ugly Sweater Run. As in, a marathon where the runners don ugly Christmas sweaters. I can’t.
  3. My favorite TV shows having to revolve…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

